Warrior Baek Dong Soo (2011)

Warrior Baek Dong-soo is a 2011 South Korean fusion historical/action television series starring Ji Chang-wook, Yoo Seung-ho, Yoon So-yi, Shin Hyun-bin, Choi Min-soo and Jun Kwang-ryul. It aired on SBS from July 4 to October 10, 2011 on Mondays and Tuesdays at 21:55 for 29 episodes. Based on the 2010 comic Honorable Baek Dong-soo by Lee Jae-heon, the series is about how Joseon historical figure Baek Dong-soo grew to become a swordsman and folk hero. Baek was one of the three authors of Muyedobotongji, a pivotal martial arts work commissioned by King Jeongjo. Set against the backdrop of political maneuverings in Joseon between different factions, namely those led by King Jeongjo, by the Qing ambassador, by the Japanese swordsman Kenzo, and the assassin's guild Heuksa Chorong, at its core the series is a coming-of-age drama about brotherhood, friendship, loyalty and honor.

  • Lee Jae-hon
  • Kwon Soon Gyu
themoviedb icon 0.0/10
  • Release Date: 2011-07-04
  • Views: 655
  • Country: KR
  • Language: Ko
  • Runtime: 60

Ji Chang-Wook

Baek Dong-soo

Nam Ji-hyeon

Yoo Ji-sun (young)

Hong Jong-hyun

King Jeongjo

Lee Won-Jong

Hong Dae-ju

Yeo Jin-goo

Baek Dong-soo (young)

Jeon Kuk-Hwan

King Yeongjo

Jun Kwang-ryul

Kim Gwang-taek

Ahn Suk-hwan

Seo Yoo Dae

Yoo Seung-ho

Yeo Woon

Park Gun-tae

Yeo Woon (young)

Yoon So-yi

Hwang Jin-joo

Lee Hye-in

Hwang Jin-joo (young)

Shin Hyun-bin

Yoo Ji-sun

Park Jun-gyu

Heuk Sa-mo

Park Won-sang

Jang Dae-pyo

Oh Man-seok

Crown Prince Sado

Jung Ho-Bin

Im Soo-woong

Kim Hee-Jung

Lady Park
Write one

Sorry, no results found.