Moon Embracing the Sun (2012)

Moon Embracing the Sun is a 2012 South Korean historical television drama series, starring Kim Soo-hyun, Han Ga-in, Jung Il-woo and Kim Min-seo. It aired on Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation from January 4 to March 15, 2012 on Wednesdays and Thursdays at 21:55 for 20 episodes. The series is adapted from the novel of the same name written by Jung Eun-gwol and directed by Kim Do-hoon and Lee Seong-jun. It tells of a secret, poignant love story between a fictional king of the Joseon Dynasty and a female shaman against the backdrop of Korean traditional palace; and the conflicts and conspiracy of vying political powers. This production marks Han Ga-in's first historial drama and return to television since Bad Guy in 2010. It also marks the second historial drama for Jung Il-woo following The Return of Iljimae in 2009. The series won for Best Drama and Best Actor in the television category at the 2012 Baeksang Arts Awards, and multiple awards at 2012 MBC Drama Awards, including Drama of the Year.

  • Kim Yeong-in
  • Hong Chang-wook
  • Tong Hua
themoviedb icon 8.7/10
  • Release Date: 2012-01-04
  • Views: 837
  • Country: KR
  • Language: Ko
  • Runtime: 70

Kim Soo-hyun

King Lee Hwon

Yeo Jin-goo

Lee Hwon (young)

Han Ga-in

Heo Yeon-woo / shaman Wol

Kim Yoo-jung

Heo Yeon-woo (young)

Jung Il-woo

Prince Yang-myung

Kim Min-Seo

Yoon Bo-kyung

Kim So-hyun

Yoon Bo-kyung (young)

Sunwoo Jae-duk

Heo Young-jae

Song Jae-hee

Heo Yeom

Yim Si-wan

Heo Yeom (young)

Seo Ji-Hee

Seol (young)

Ahn Nae-sang

King Sungjo

Kim Young-Ae

Queen Dowager Jung-hui

Nam Bo-ra

Princess Min-hwa

Jin Ji-hee

Min-hwa (young)

Song Jae-rim

Kim Jae-woon

Lee Won-geun

Kim Jae-woon (young)

Kim Ye-ryeong

Lady Park

Jeon Mi-seon

Jang Nok-young

Yang Mi-Kyeong

Shin Jung-kyung / Madam Heo

Lee Won-keun

Kim Jae-woon (young)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.